5 Reasons to Visit JPU Records at HYPER JAPAN


EIR AOI - D'AZUR1. Meet Eir Aoi!
Yep! JPU Records will not only be exclusively selling Eir Aoi’s official merchandise and albums, but every Eir Aoi CD sold at HYPER JAPAN comes with a token to meet the singer and get stuff signed! Purchases over £18.50 also receive a special postcard. We will be stocking several sizes of her “EIR AOI ROCK THE WORLD 2015” tour shirt, as well as Eir Aoi wristbands in blue, green and red.


JPU011 Dempagumi.inc WWDD2. Get Dempagumi.inc’s album before it’s official release!
The otaku idol’s CD will get its official European release in August, but you can get it right now by visiting JPU Records at HYPER JAPAN! Why not come and grab their brightly coloured (and brilliant!) album and see them live in the same day! The girls will be the Festival Stage on Friday 10 July with JPU Tom for a special talk at 6:30pm, and they’ll then perform on the HYPER LIVE Stage at 10:45am on Saturday 11 July and close the HYPER LIVE stage on Sunday 12 July at 4:45pm. There’s also a chance to meet the band and get the CD signed on Saturday.

Here’s the full stage schedule for all the acts. (Save it! Very useful!)

JPU014-Ling tosite sigure-Best of Tornado-cover3. Get Ling tosite sigure’s Best of Tornado CD before release date too!
Not only have we licensed Ling tosite sigure’s killer Best of Tornado album (featuring 14 tracks re-mastered by John Davis (Led Zeppelin, Royal Blood, the Prodigy)), but we will have it available to buy nearly a MONTH before its 7 August release date! The band will be in London on Saturday 11 July to join VAMPS and [Alexandros] at JAPAN NIGHT at inidgo at The O2. Alternatively, get the album right now on iTunes!

4. Friday is the re-release date of NIL from the GazettE!
That’s reason enough to come and visit us, isn’t it?! We’ll have the album, fresh off the press, along with the band’s other releases through JPU Records, as well as a selection of super rare singles and EPs from their indie days. Not to be missed for any hardened fan!

5. Meet the JPU Records team!
Not sure why anyone would want to, but if you do, you can! We’re not only there to flog you a couple of CDs or vinyl, but also to offer advice, recommend and suggest bands, and just have a bit of a chin-wag about music in general!

HYPER JAPAN is the UK’s largest celebration of Japanese pop culture and takes places from Friday 10 – Sunday 12 July 2015 at The O2 in London.

Japan’s Otaku Idols Dempagumi.inc to Release First International Album and Perform at HYPER JAPAN at The O2 This Weekend

Dempagumi.inc JPU RecordsJapan’s alternative idol group Dempagumi.inc has confirmed the international release of their album W.W.D.D. through London’s JPU Records, following their first UK performances at HYPER JAPAN at The O2 on Saturday 11th and Sunday 12th July 2015.

Described as “pop… played at hardcore punk speed” by Complete Music Update and “an insane mish-mash of styles… an explosion of joy and creativity” by MTV Iggy. Dempagumi.inc are already turning heads overseas, and now the otaku superstars break out of Tokyo’s Akihabara district to bring their music to an international audience for the first time.

When originally released, W.W.D.D. reached number three in Japan’s Oricon Album Charts, where the six all-girl unit has held huge headline arena shows, including the Nippon Budokan, National Yoyogi Stadium’s First Gymnasium, as well as appearances at Japan’s major rock festivals, despite their pop aesthetics.

A number of tracks on the album have been written by prominent figures in the Japanese rock industry, including Tamaya 2060% of punk group Wienners, NAOTO from popular hip-hop rock act ORANGE RANGE, and anime theme composer and video game music remixer Kenichi Maeyamada amongst many more.

W.W.D.D. on CD will include a 28-page full colour photo and lyric booklet and will be available first at HYPER JAPAN, ahead of its official retail release from 7 August 2015. Digitally, the album is out now on iTunes and will be made available from other digital download and streaming services shortly.

JPU011 Dempagumi.inc WWDDW.W.D.D. TRACKLIST:
01. Dempa na Sekai ~ It’s a dempa world ~
02. Dempari Night [video]
03. Dance Dance Dance
05. FD2 ~Raison d’etre Daibouken~
06. Chururi Chururira [video]
07. Mamonaku, Dempagumi.inc ga Ririku Itashimasu
08. Dear Stage e Youkoso
09. Bari3 Republic [video]
10. Fancy Hoppe U FU FU [video]
11. Lemon Iro [video]
12. Brandnew World
13. Irodori Sekai
14. Sakura Apparation [video]

Pre-order now directly from JPU Records, or purchase in advance at HYPER JAPAN.

Dempagumi.inc online:

JPU Records Online:

Otaku Superstars Dempagumi.inc Confirmed for HYPER JAPAN This Summer!


Super colourful, mega energetic idol group Dempagumi.inc will be heading to the HYPER JAPAN Festival at The O2 in London this summer! They will be performing for one day only, Sunday 12th July, and will have an art exhibition about them installed throughout the three days of the Japanese festival.

Dempagumi.inc is Mirin Furukawa, Risa Aizawa, Nemu Yumemi, Eimi Naruse, Ayane Fujisaki, and Moga Mogami. Every member is a hardcore otaku, whether for games, anime, manga or cosplay, and they all still actively pursue their various passions alongside their singing career. From their humble origins as performers at Akihabara’s idol live house Dear Stage, the girls have now hit it big internationally, and have performed at concerts throughout Asia and in the US. Their domestic popularity continues to soar as well; last year they performed a solo concert to an audience of 10,000 fans at Tokyo’s prestigious Nippon Budokan, and their recent music releases continue to rank well within the Top 10 in Japan’s music charts (see here for their British iTunes).

They do an absolute bonkers cover of Beastie Boys’ Sabotage, check it out here, while below is one of their latest music videos:

Akihabara Kimono Trio to Hold First Overseas Performance at HYPER JAPAN

Heisei Kotohime

HYPER JAPAN Festival has already revealed the attendance of visual rockers Lost Ash in its line-up, and now things are set to become a whole lot cuter with the freshly announced arrival of J-pop trio Heisei Kotohime, confirmed for this summer’s event at The O2 in London between 10-12 July.

Heisei Kotohime burst onto the scene from the infamous streets of Akihabara, Tokyo’s capital for all things otaku and electronic. The group combines traditional aspects and sounds of Japan with idol culture. Each member has their own unique and colourful kimono, as well as a specially redesigned version of Japan’s national instrument, the koto.

Catch the girls at their first show outside of Japan exclusively in London at HYPER JAPAN this July. Here’s a special video message they recorded for the event:

Japanese Rock Band Lost Ash Confirmed for HYPER JAPAN

Lost Ash Hyper Japan

The first live act for this year’s HYPER JAPAN Festival has been announced as Japanese rock band Lost Ash. The event, taking place at The O2 in London between 10-12 July 2015, has told us that this summer’s show will contain its strongest music line-up to date, including a dedicated live-venue with many more artists expected to be announced soon.

Lost Ash are Daiki (vocals), Show (guitar), Sai (bass) and Dye (drums). They’ve started developing a name for themselves since forming in 2009, including a festival appearance in Singapore and a nationwide tour of Japan in 2014. They’ve also been featured in popular J-fashion magazine “Men’s Spider”. This will be the first time the band has performed outside of Asia – to celebrate they recorded a special video message for HYPER JAPAN:

%d bloggers like this: