Golden Bomber Release Exclusive UK Album

Japan’s hottest visual kei ‘air’ rock band, Golden Bomber, may not play any instruments live, but that hasn’t stopped them from selling hundreds of thousands of CDs in their motherland. In fact, last year’s Oricon indie chart saw the group claim all 3 top spots for the year-end singles chart.

Now, the rest of the world is set for Golden madness as the foursome drop unique ‘BEST’ albums to the people of America, France, Germany, and us in good olde Blighty land. Each album contains different, as well as a version of Golden Bomber’s annoyingly catchy and cheesy breakthrough single ‘Memeshikute’ in the respective country’s native tongue.

The UK version, named The Golden Best for United Kingdom, is out now digitally for a mere £5.49 from, and includes the following tracks;

1. Yowasete Mojito
2. Torauma Kyabajou
3. Memeshikute
4. Sayonara Fuyumi -Euro Mix-
5. Jirettai
6. Doku Gumo Onna (Moemoe Hen)
7. Fudanshi
8. Tomorrow never world
9. Earphone
10. Motokare Korosu
11. The V Keippoi Kyoku
12. Haruga Kurumaeni
13. Memeshikute (English Version)

The other countries’ versions are also available by visiting Golden Bomber’s iTunes store.


About Tom Smith
Some say he's fuelled on nothing but energy drinks, and that when he visits Japan, he spends the whole time engaging the ground in an all too familiar way. But what we do know is that his words on the country's entertainment and culture find their way into NEO Magazine on a monthly basis, while everything else finds its way here. Be it quirky news item from the Land of the Rising Sun, or a story so gruesome it'd be rude not to pass it on, you'll find it here along with his general posts about life, work and most importantly play. And yes, he has had articles printed in the likes of MCV, GamesMaster, 360 Gamer and more, thanks for noticing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: